Banana Bread

Image
I haven’t done a post in while not because I haven’t been cooking. Au contraire I’ve been slaving away in the kitchen!

That also means when I’m done cooking I can’t be assed to take pictures or share recipes.

This is banana bread I made a week ago. I ate half the loaf and froze the other half for breakfasts on the go. Here is frozen slice defrosting on top of my hot tea. I am A GENIUS.

2 (big) or 3 (small) very ripe bananas
2 eggs (beaten)
1/2 cup Plain Greek Yogurt
1/4 cup coconut oil
1/4 cup brown sugar
1/4 cup honey
1 tsp vanilla extract
1 1/2 cup whole wheat flour
1 tsp of baking soda
1/2 tsp cinnamon
1/4 tsp salt
1/2 cup chopped walnuts

Preheat oven to 180C/350F.

In a bowl mash bananas. Stir in eggs, yogurt, coconut oil, sugar, honey and vanilla.

In a another bowl, whisk flour, baking soda, cinnamon and salt together.

Stir flour mixture into banana mixture. Stir in walnuts.

Pour batter into a greased 9 by 5 loaf pan.  Bake for 55 mins to 1 hour.

*Adapted from Barbells and Bellinis.

Leave a comment